Dear Labour: your election broadcast was crap. Here’s an alternative:

Pride's Purge

(not satire – I think!)

 Dear Labour,

Your recent party political broadcast was one of the worst I’ve ever seen. Admittedly I can’t say it’s actually the very worst I’ve seen –  because that distinction goes to the English Democrats whose PPB was so, so very crap I had to check it was for real and not a parody.

Of course, I’m sure the English Democrats don’t have millions to spend on their PPBs – unlike you. And I’m sure the English Democrats don’t have teams of PR experts and media goons and internationally famous spin doctors – unlike you.

But despite all those things – you still managed to produce a crap PPB of epic proportions.

It was amateurish, cringeworthy, negative, pointless and aimed at the wrong target.

Luckily for you, I’m prepared to offer my own expert advice on what your PPB should look like. Happily, it’s so simple it…

View original post 274 more words

Leave a Reply

